The government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The government must allocate funds on railway systems instead of highways. I partially assent with this proposed argument due to the fact that although transportation via train could be more convenient to many, vehicles still need improvement on roads.

Firstly, use of railways are faster and more reliable than using public roads. It could carry innumerable passengers altogether through scheduled departure and would arrive in one's desired destination on the right time. Seemingly, day-by-day may individuals come to work especially in dense areas that would result in traffic congestion. Hence, prioritizing railway projects and eventually building of such could certainly ease this problem.

Apart from this, the traveler could experience economical benefit when riding in a train. Evidently, fare cost for this type of transportation is a lot cheaper than riding on public or private vehicles. To illustrate this, a particular commuter would need not to have another ride for the reason that trains could carry them directly to their destination, whereas, for automobiles are only available along the road which travels only in specific locations.

On the other hand, government should also allocate a budget for developing road conditions. This is due to the fact that there are still insurmountable number of cars that are utilizing public highways. People have equal rights to travel safely as they pay taxes, thus, authorities should be deemed to spend fund on its repair if in case it becomes dilapidated.

To sum up, expenditures on railway projects is of paramount importance as well as to set aside budget for road improvement. This is reasonably feasible because the former provides comfort while the latter considers the other travelers.