Happiness is considered very important in life.

why is it difficult to define?

what factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is the most important thing in human life. Obviously, without it a person can just spend his time in this world but cannot delight himself. Unfortunately, people spend whole of their lives to attain it by different means but they usually do not understand the exact meaning of happiness.

It is indeed complicated to define happiness in the present world due to enormous reasons. To begin with, people have now become materialistic and everybody has set the certain targets for his/her life. Resultantly, they have entered in a race to get maximum wealth and facilities like cars, house and glamour. Consequently, they take themselves away from real life objective and that is happiness and it cannot be achieved by acquiring something. Moreover, today’s life style is another barrier for people to be happy as they cannot give time to themselves. For example, a banker who spends more than twelve hours a day in his office under enormous pressure and aiming career progression cannot even think of happiness.

To accomplish contentment, there are numerous ways. Firstly, happiness lies in giving happiness, which means the people who make others feel happy mostly finds themselves delighted. Secondly, it is socializing that has a direct impact on human psychology. There is no alternative of human interaction as it makes person to share his thoughts and ideas with other people. Furthermore, it has been observed in society that socially strong/connected people usually have strong mental health and they are happier than socially weaker fellows. Lastly, travelling around the world is another aspect to attain cheerfulness.

In summation, lack of happiness result from the way people has become materialistic and stressful life styles. Nevertheless, by giving happiness to others and socializing and travelling, members of the society can be more joyous.