With an increasing population communication via the internet and text messaging face to face communication will become a thing of the past.To what extend do you agree?

Undoubtedly, the Internet has revolutionized the communication and discovered its place in the individual lives. Many people believe that the use of social network and instant messaging services has a dramatic growth and as a result of that direct connection is fading of the modern lives. In my point of view, network communication absolutely has especial advantages which caused it to be popular; nevertheless, face to face relationships and meeting preserve its own value for people.

The face to face connection never could be replaced with network, when people communicate in person, it contains body language and expressing of feelings with body movements or voice intonations, however, text messaging is a bunch of words that the readers might not comprehend the exact meaning of the sender or the emotion lying behind the text. Therefore, because of this uncertainty, people prefer to meet each other when discussing serious subjects.

On the other hand, the internet has a major utility of remove distance between two people who live far from each other. In fact, the internet eliminates the time and the place limitation. Moreover, it eradicates the homesickness for close friends or family members. So, the use of internet influences communication significantly, which might make people consider that it would take the face to face communication's place.

In conclusion, the rate of connecting to the internet with the purpose of keeping in touch with others enhance recently, that leads people to concern about direct communication to be forgotten.

However, social networks or instant messaging has their own benefits and faced with welcoming many people, particularly the youth, interact the real emotion in a conversation among people, via the internet, is the weakness belongs to it.