It is more important to invest in further education rather than to gain work experience after finishing university in order to find a good job.

Do you agree or disagree?

Many people agree that investment in Higher education can be more fruitful instead of gaining work experience after becoming a graduate. However, the issue is not entirely straight forward and arguments can also be made against the idea. In this essay, the debate will be discussed and given a concluding view,

On the one hand, those who support the idea of higher education for a good job cite various benefits, it can bring to an individual. Firstly, it opens up new avenues for individuals, meaning that plethora of job opportunities are available to them and they can choose the job career they want to. In addition to this, It gives choices to individuals to either become a professor, a sales executive or an entrepreneur. Secondly, It improves individuals time-management and people skills , which can faciliate him a new job in a company. For instance, a recent study by the IMF at Harvard University, shows that demand for higher education rose from 40% to 50% mainly by the graduate students.

However, opponents of this view points out that looking for a good job after graduation make this situation impractical in today's era because of the lack of skills and knowledge required for the job. Secondly, Graduates, can be overwhelmed by the set amount of questions being raised from HR during job interview. If Industry-led courses were to run , it could improve the job prospects of graduates. For instance, a recent study by World Economic Forum shows that 70% of young graduates remain unemployed for a period of about 6 to 12 months, while looking for a job.

Overall, it seems reasonable that the higher education plays a crucial role on one's career growth which can be a significant factor in locating the best job for him.