IT SEEMS CLEAR THAT OBESITY IN TODAY'S SOCIETY IS TO SOME EXTENT DUE TO THE AVAILABILITY OF FAST FOOD.SHOULD GOVERNMENTS PLACE TAX ON FAST FOOD TO REDUCE THE AMOUNT OF FAST FOOD CONSUMED. GIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWER AND INCLUDE ANY RELEVANT EXAMPLE.

RECENT YEARS HAVE WITNESSED THAT DUE TO THE AVAILABILITY OF READY MADE FOOD PEOPLE HAVE SWITCHED TO FAST FOOD RATHER THAN HOME MADE ONE. IN MY OPINION THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD PUT SOME TAXES TO AVOID FAST FOOD CONSUMPTION .

IN GENERAL, TRADITIONAL FOOD IS THE BEST OPTION FOR PEOPLE WHO PREFER HEALTH OVER TASTE. HOME COOKED MEAL NOT ONLY CONTRIBUTES HEALTHY BODY BUT ALSO CREATES A STRONG CONNECTIVITY BETWEEN THE PERSON WHO COOKED AND THE PEOPLE THAT EAT THE FOOD ITEM.

ON THE OTHER HAND,BECAUSE OF THE RISE IN NUMBER OF RESTAURANTS AND FOOD VARIETIES AS WELL AS LACK OF TIME TODAY'S YOUNG PEOPLE ARE DRASTICALLY ADMIRED BY JUNK FOODS. MOST OF THE YOUNGSTERS ARE HIGHLY ATTRACTED BY THE UNIQUENESS AND THE RICH TASTE AS WELL AS AROMA OF THE READY MADE FOODS IGNORING HEALTH AND ACQUIRING DISEASES. OBESITY IS THE MAIN CAUSE AND HAS NOW BECOME A WORLD ISSUE.MANY GIRL CHILDREN GET MATURED AT A VERY YOUNG AGE.EVEN THOUGH A NUMBER OF AWARENESS ARE HELD BY GOVERNMENT AND HEALTH OFFICIALS NOTHING COULD BE SEEN THAT MUCH INFORMATIVE AND PEOPLE ARE VERY UNLIKELY TO LISTEN.BOTTLED AND PACKED FOOD HAVE ALREADY BECOME ONE OF THE ESSENTIAL ITEMS.

HOWEVER, THE INVOLVEMENT OF THE GOVERNMENT TO CREATE SELF CONTROL AMONG PEOPLE, IMPOSING TAX ON FAST FOOD MAY BE ONE OF THE POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS. INCREASING THE PRICES OF READY TO EAT TYPE OF EATABLES AND ALSO MAKING THE HEALTHY FOODS LESS EXPENSIVE WOULD INSIST PEOPLE TO BUY HEALTHIER ONE. THIS WOULD DEFINITELY GIVE RISE TO OBESE FREE SOCIETY. FOR EXAMPLE, THE COST OF SALAD COULD BE SOLD LESS COMPARING WITH A BURGER.

IN CONCLUSION,FOR ENSURING A HEALTHY LIFE STYLE OF PEOPLE IMPOSING TAX ON JUNK FOOD WOULD BE THE BEST WAY AND EVENTUALLY THIS WOULD LEAD TO A SAFE AND SOUND SOCIETY.