Leaders of all kind are younger than in the past. What are the reasons for this? Is this positive or negative development.

New generations are appointed in the top level position which is being practised in many countries around the world than before. Recently, young people are playing a significant role as a leader and they have major challenges which might create a benefits or drawbacks for the company prosperity.

Thinking about the past there were few leaders who were young but, in today’s situation, the world is different companies prefer to hire young people who can take more responsibility. Young staffs are more into achieving their goals within a given time frame which require a better understanding and hard work. For example, Coles is one of the reputed supermarkets in Australia where the managers are given certain target such as meeting sales level, reducing the salary which they have to meet within a certain period of time.

Most of the consumers and clients might not believe the young generation leaders because they might not invest in the companies which had been run by young people. Elder leaders are more experienced than the new one so older people will prefer investing into companies which are run by experienced people. For instance, Apple is a world famous company and run by experienced leaders which have a benefit if the public wants to invest in those companies.

Younger people are more energetic which helps the company to accomplish the task in given time which is the key in any business for the success. The new generation managers prefer taking new challenges which are must in any business in order to introduce new ideas in the market. In IT field there are new and emerging leaders who are doing a better job than before which is the best example of emerging leaders.

To sum up, it is up to the public either to trust the new generation leaders who are working hard to make the world better or to rely on the older generation leaders.