In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime?

How can we deal with those causes?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It can not be denied that nowadays, plethora of countries suffer from the tremendous rise in crime rates. Whether the developing third world countries, or the developed ones, both of them have witnessed the increase in the crime amount. In my opinion, the reasons lying behind this phenomenon are twofold.

To embark upon, the first reason, and not to mention being the most important as well, is the poverty due to the increasing rates of youth unemployment. Nevertheless, thousands of teenagers graduate from colleges and universities every year, however, they do not find suitable jobs to secure their financial future. In turn, they start seeking easy money through illegal channels. For instance, robbery, drug dealing and prostitution.

The second reason, is the absence of awareness and education through the media. Moreover, majority of movies produced every now and then, contain severe forms of violence and crime. In my country for example, several actors perform evil roles. Despite being imprisoned at the end of the movie, but youth focus solely on the first part, where the actor has power and money, through different forms of crime. Hence, these actors become the youth's role model, and they tend to follow their footsteps.

To overcome those causes, collaboration between governments and people should occur simultaneously. As for governments, they must provide suitable jobs to youth. Furthermore, proper censorship over media should be applied. On the other hand, it is the parents role to properly raise their children's awareness, and observe their behavior closely, specially at their adolescence.

In conclusion, although amount of crime is increasing, confronting it with every possible way will diminish it, and restore safety back.