In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

"Smoking" is indisputably a poison, but still practised by humans ubiquitously. Several states have adopted pragmatic approaches in order to curtail this toxin from society. I am in consummate accord with the strategies introduced by few states, declaring smoking as an unlawful act. However, others believe that one should avoid smoking publicly or in a gathering.

Smoking generates tremendous profound and detrimental effects on humans. As a result, this action is now officially declared against the law in enormous places worldwide. This practice does not generates any optimistic effects, despite of degenerating personality and health. For instance, numerous studies have consistently found that smokers possess no personal or professional life and spend major part of their lives in rehabilitation centres. Moreover, various governing bodies have pragmatically adopted norms and regulations to cease this act, followed by heavy fine and imprisonment in case of violation of rules.

Education has incubated awareness among society regarding injurious effects of smoking. In addition, high nicotinic contents in cigarettes has drastic effects on brain resulting addiction, nervous and respiratory degenerative disorders. Moreover, a person person coming in contact with cigarette smoke is likely to be affected in the same manner as the one consuming it. Such a phenomenon is termed as "passive smoking". For example, recent research survey concluded that about 45% of humans are affected by cigarette contents in same way as consumers because they become passive smokers by coming in contact with smoke. As a result of these alarming facts, citizens greatly prefers that the person who wishes to smoke should practice this act in isolation or away from gatherings in order to avoid disturbing ambiance of that particular place.

In conclusion, taking the inevitable and notorious results of cigarette consumption into consideration majority of states have banished this unlawful act. Furthermore, some hold firm believe that such acts should certainly be practised privately rather than socially.