Modern technology, such as personal computers and the internet, have made it possible for may people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office every day. what are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation.

This we call era of technology, world is shaping into global village and people are getting socialised via this technology. By the use of state of the art technology distance is no more a limitation to achieve any task.

We may buy anything from any part of the world, we can learn new things and make this conducive for our goals. Use of technology is inevitable in this counterpart. One of the latest and most beneficial concept is work from home. In this methodology one can connect his devices from anywhere outside the organisational premises and achieve whatever he can do inside the organisation.

This is really useful technique for the organisation and the employee himself, in any unavoidable circumstances employee can be connected with his team, for instance if weather is not suitable to travel up to the office, in this scenario this methodology can save time and minimise the loss of work.

This technique is vastly used in virtual team's concept now a days. on site and offshore model of work also reflects its importance. The major barrier in this technique is communication gap as if you are working from home, you are not easily approachable this may cause some delays and loss of information also you can not get benefit of all those facilities which are only available in office premises such as photocopier, printer, fax etc.

Work from home is best suitable only in some unavoidable situation or when you are main contact person (on call) of that given day in a week.