MONEY AND TIME

Q: earning more money and having less time OR having more time and less money. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the relationship between time and money. While some argue that it would be better to have more money than time, it seems to me that owning more free time would be more beneficial.

There are various reasons why people believe that maximizing earning money is top-priority. Firstly, people might claim that they only have one stage of a lifetime in which they are able to build their wealth; therefore, they should rush to achieve. Those who are in working ages ranged from twenty to forty tend to devote their youth to jobs and career promotion. They make a great effort to earn money for purchase things that bring about a sense of success and facilitate their life such as houses, cars, technology products. Secondly, it is a common thought that more money can bring about senses of happiness as well as peace of mind. For instance, a stable and high finance could ensure a life without worrying about education fees or medical service expense.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that people should have more time dedicating for taking part in social activities and tightening both family and social relationships which could enrich ones’ life in many ways. What would happen if one who is full of money in the pocket but find no friend to appease when getting depressed. Furthermore, this kind of time plays a key role in balancing people’s life. Instead of pursuing continuously money, it is also vital to take times to adopt a hobby in which people are able to escape themselves from work, release pressure of making money.

In conclusion, although it seems to be reasonable to work hard for money all the time, I personally prefer the idea of having more free time to money.