The money spent by governments on space programs would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology has dominated almost all aspects of human's lives and among all these developments space programs had an enormous quote of governments' money and they are grouped as expensive research programs. It is believed by a group of people that it would be better to spend this amount of money on public services such as schools and hospitals. I believe advantages of spending money on public programs by far outweigh the disadvantages and this will be discussed.

Spending money on public services should bring lots of profits for the residents of an area. Firstly, accessing to schools that are very well equipped with educational facilities such as labs, sport facilities and the like is indispensable for the young generations who will be the future authorities of the world. Besides, all people should access free and appropriate health services and government authorities should provide people with this social welfare. Moreover, space programs are very expensive, time consuming and they do not directly benefit most people.

On the other hand, the importance of space programs should not be neglected since it would open doors to better achievements about space and cosmos; furthermore, it is quite feasible for people to form a colony on other planets in the near future. In addition, through these researches scientists can acquire information about the probability of finding water or oxygen on other planets which can be beneficial.

To sum up, although all the residents of the world are entitled to access a decent education and healthcare service, government should devote some amount of money to do researches in different fields. Consequently, fellows will be satisfy with the result of the science investigations and meanwhile they will enjoy the social services they receive.