News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Nowadays, the news and media industry have expanded to great extent. They are reporting on each and every aspect of social, political and international issues. With the passage of time, it becomes a heated debate that what should newspaper and television news channel broadcast and published on their newspaper? Which news should they give preference good or bad?

The newspaper and television channels are doing great job for the betterment of society. Both have brought immense advantages to people’ life in term of health, education and other services, because they point out the main issues in their headlines and so that authorities can take action and resolve that particular issue. Further they keep their eyes on government officials where they doing corruption and taking graft from companies in order to pass the project tenders. They also highlight criminal activities like robberies and ransom.

Moreover, in these days newspaper and television editors facing enormous pressure from higher government officials on, what they are broadcasting. Firstly, government officials are usually against in developing countries because these news channels always reports their bad governance and highlight why they are not delivering to the people. Further some reality show which imitates the criminal also concerns for parents, because after watching these show children could have worst image of their society and culture.

But, it is often argued that news channels always broadcast bad news, they should more focus more good news like sports, culture and events. This news could develop the better prospective of young one and adults about their society, also publishing about criminal activities influence jobless adults to imitate those activities.

To sum up, it’s my personal opinion that new editors should continue their jobs for the betterment of society without any kind of influence, but it would be better if they highlight and focus more on positive news than bad news.