News stories on TV and in newspaper are often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this.

In modern world, all companies try sundry methods to make their advertisement and articles more flamboyant. Hence, they take the help of images because it is a tenet among the society that these are more effective in conveying a message than merely using words and I am no exception to it.

To embark upon, according to the science, human brain has been designed to remember information for a longer period of time through pictures in contrast to listening or reading only. For example, when a girl sees a beautiful dress in a magazine, she tends to recollect it even after years. Conversely, if someone will tell her about the same dress, she might not pay so much of attention to it and thus she will forget it soon. Therefore, not just news channels but even advertising agencies are assimilating this trend to enhance the popularity of their products.

Furthermore, it is true to say that "Less is More". To elaborate this saying, I would like to share my own personal experience here. Last week, I went to a jewellery shop to buy a gold chain. Inspite, of an excellent description of that chain given by the shop owner, I was not convinced to purchase it. Eventually, he showed me a picture of it which instantly attracted me and I bought it. Although, there are many more examples but this one story clearly proves my point.

To put it into a nutshell, explicitly the impact of image is huge on the mind's of people which assist them to take decision swiftly. Therefore, I am of the opinion that no matter how somberly a person listens to something nonetheless the result of seeing it in the form of a picture is always more influential.