News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures.

Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

What is your opinion about this?

It is sometimes argued that TV stories and newspapers should be accompanied by pictures. I do believe that it is very effective to accompany pictures with news.

On the one hand, pictured news can deliver the message quickly and effectively. The picture always will tell much more than blind news. Therefore, when we see a short of an event in one of our concerns, we try to get closer to the television and find out what is the matter. The role of picture is very significant and should be considered, as news without pictures will tend to be less attractive same like tough academic issue. For example, people now prefer the social media over any other way of news or events because it has two advantages which will complete the whole scene; firstly, all news or events are along with pictures. Secondly, it is an interactive way, since you can also be inside the event and become news maker.

On the other hand, the imaged news overcome the language diversity for some reasons. First, thinking globally is the most effective way telling the news and that could only happen by making difference through invented ways like “news in pictures”. Next, calling for people to participate in news by posting or sending photos through Facebook, Twitter or Whatsapp melt the people and break the language barriers. For example, many newspapers and international websites are allowing their readers to participate through posting and sending photos or clips that way encourage the readers by motivating them by involving them making them a part of the event and the most important thing it is also a way of getting trusted news from their original sources, since sending a video or a picture does not need an experienced journalist.

In conclusion, imaged news will ever still the most effective way which has to be encouraged and developed.