Nowadays many parents believe that children’s usage of tablets or computers would be good for their future academic career. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such belief? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from you

Comparing present with the past children are addicted to computers and tablets. Even their whole world evolve around these technologies. There certainly are some great benefits of using these technologies but the drawback side must not be ignored.

For a start, children's whole world is trapped in the computer from education to entertainment purpose. Inclination of children attention towards these machines have some great advantages. The present era that is completely surrounded by the IT, It seems as we are living machines lives. Having look around either in schools or amusement area computers have been installed. For example, from a very young age, education institutions provide practical experience to the young adults to operate computer systems. Not just limited to educational institutions but other benefits are using the internet on the computers and tablets for any untraceable information. Also, the intellectual skills are greatly enhanced by using the multiple and latest technology machines. Therefore, parents believe on using these machines would give a support to enhance future career to their children is absolutely unarguable.

On the other hand, the disadvantages should also not be overlooked. For instance, physical health is very much affected by using too much computers or tablets it may cause serious impact on eyes. Even not just physical health but too much involvement of children in these machines are making them more vulnerable in sense of manual working. These children are very much dependable on these machines that they sometimes ignore the importance of manual working. For instance, appearing in exams, the children find themselves in a difficult position to write in the exams though they are well prepared. This habit make it even more worse when it comes to practical life as at work they might need to do some manual working at that point they find it more difficult to adjust themselves in such situation.

It is believed by the parents that children should have a strong command on computer skills. As this will lead them to get success in their lives and achieve their goals. However, bad impacts should also be considered by the parents and therefore, must keep a balance on both sides