In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

No doubt,traffic problem increasing day by day. one possible solution of this problem government should impose heavy taxes on private transport.private transport such as cars,motorcycle and other vehicle are increased in my country.Before giving any point of view let us discuss about this topic in the following paragraph.

There are number of reason, first benefit of such a measures is that the heavy taxes would discourage car owner from using their car because it is very expensive to drive as well as private transport are decreased then reducing traffic problem and pollution also.public transport in the cities is very poor. for example people can see old buses and trains are generate not good on this heavy taxes impose.

On the other hand,Some people are not able to pay taxes because they have not a good jobs and they have sufficient money for their families so that they do not pay tax to government. This would mean that it would hit those with less money harder, whilst the rich could likely afford it. It is therefore not a fair tax.

To conclude, this solution is worth considering to improve the current situation, but there are advantages and disadvantages of introducing such a policy.