In the past many people had skills such as making their own clothes and doing repairs to things in the house. In many countries, nowadays, skills like these are disappearing.Why do you think this change is happening?How far is this situation true in your

Before the revolution of industrilization, peopeo normally make their own clothes and tools. People also sew and repair their belongs after broken or worn out. However, nowadays people seldem sew their torn out clothes and fix their broken tools. Skills such as sewing and fixing seem disappeared. This phenomenon appears due to a better quantity of products and abundant supply of commodities.

The better quality of products refrains people from constantly repairing tools and clothes. Materials nowadays are more durable than the past. Stainless steel will not rust. Newly invented material- ninon for example- maintains in good condition for decades. On the contrary, wool and cotten decay in a few years. Therefore, with products made from materials of better quality than the past, people do not need to fix their bikes and scarfs. Apart form this reason, tha abundant supply of commodities also contribute to this phenomenon.

People nowadays prefer not to repair broken equipments and garments due to a plentiful supply of commodities. Globalization enables price of commodities to decrease; therefore, people have access to abundant of goods. People can buy new products instead of repairing broken ones. After joining the WTO, Chinese people also stop sewing and fixing old stuff. To buy a new product is effortless comparing to reapair the broken one. Thus, people choose not to sew and fix broken tools with effortless access to plenty amount of commodities.

To summarize, the better quality of products and the abundance of commodities make sewing and repairing broken stuffs unnecessary. Therefore these skills disappeared recenlty.