In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

Nowadays, shopping sits high on our to-do lists whilst in the past, it was done as a task. From my perspective, it has both positive and negatives ramifications which will discuss in this essay.

In the one hand, there are several demerits resulting from being shopaholic. The first and for the most, doing shopping as an entertainment activity n free time will make people be more consumer day in, day out. People would buy everything without paying attention to their necessity so that they finaly be caught in the middle of huge useless products. Indeed, people use a meager picking as a means of supporting their lives. From my personal experience, I always repent from my shopping when I go shopping without any definite goal. In addition, indulging in shopping leads to squander money. According to statistics, people who are always buying items recklessly, have struggle to meet end every month. Since they finally will be invoiced with a huge expense, they money will be tight at end.

On the flip side, there are obvious argument in favor of shopping as a relaxing activity. Firstly, it makes shopping more of a pleasure than a chore. It causes people to be more enthusiastic n buying. Eventually, the more passion for shopping is, the better items will be bought. Secondly, shopping helps to take a weight from people’s mind at least for two hours. People are accustomed to go shopping with their dear and near ones like their families or their friends, so they would have an amazing time during shopping time with no doubt. Would dare to say that there is noting relaxes me as much as shopping.

Inconclusion, these days people are shopping as a pleasure activity rather than a compulsory duty that was inspected in the past. It seems to me that, this change of lifestyle has both disadvantages like use to buy unessential products and waste money as a consequence and also advantages such as being eager on shopping and also making terrific hours with our loves.