People live longer today and so people should stay in the workforce longer.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, human's living conditions are getting better, this leads to their life expectancy is rising. A large variety of people believe that labor aging should be lengthened, I agree partly with those who support this idea. In the following essay, I will present the reasons to demonstrate this opinion.

On the one hand, there are two main factors why I believe that governments should exclude old people from the workforce. Firstly, the more elderly citizens stem from extending the life expectancy the more greying people require special treatments especially heart attacks, and diabetes, to effectively treated, this is because they are vulnerable to chronic diseases, which means states might have to devote a larger budget for healthcare. As a consequence, allocating authorities' funds for other services such as education, infrastructure, and environmental protection might be decreased. Secondly, elder citizens employ continuously for their enterprises give rise in increasing the unemployment rate of young labors who work in a similar field with older ones, resulting in an uncompetitive working environment where younger and qualified employees do not have opportunity to climb their career ladder due to senior people are still holding those positions.

On the other hand, it is recommended to include holdup people in the labor pool since communities and authorities would reap certain benefits from such individuals. Initially, if they constantly serve their organizations, they can use their experiences to deliver knowledge and necessary skills to in-experience and junior employees. This not only tightens the sense of unity within their companies but also creates the high quality human resource for these enterprises. Secondly, the rise in the number of older people work for their firms results in decreasing the retirement labors rate who claim pension benefits, thus the heavy burden puts on governments maybe released.

In conclusion, or the reasons mentioned above, I believe that using elderly employees in the labor market should be taken into consideration by authorities and so these states need to enact suitable policies to encourage enterprises to exploit this workforce efficiently.