People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country To what extent do you agree or disagree

Moving to or settling in a particular country is common in most parts of the world. However, it is argued that foreigners should to perform to the local traditions and customs. I do not completely oppose this idea but I am not really sure that forcing people to adapt it is true.

On the one hand, I believe that following the culture in the new countries, which the foreigners chose to live is perfectly reasonable. First, people will feel extremely difficult to adapt and integrate with a new life. When foreigners come to the countries where religion is first and every form of ritual is considered, it is unlikely that they will be respected by indigenous people if they do not follow these customs. Second, learning customs and traditions of the new living places can help people to avoid breaking the law of these nations. For example, in some parts of the world people can buy heavy weapons such as guns, grenades. But in Vietnam , these guns and grenades are considered illegal items, they are prohibited from trading.

On the other hand, it is a good idea that we should conserve our own personality, customs from the original country. This is strongly encouraged by the vast majority as a way of preserving and promoting their nation’s culture. In fact, it could be probable that the country we move to gain an understanding and take advantage of our traditions. Consequently, relationships between nations are highly advanced and the connection between people, communities is more and more sustainable.

In conclusion, although A refuge leaves a lot of things behind because of the changing in his living place, I believe that he should prepare himself to adapt himself to the new environment with its culture and traditions. This, in turn, helps him to cope with culture shock.