People should work a fixed number of hours per week, and employers should not ask anybody to work more than this. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

In modern society, a growing number of people strive for a suitable livelihood to survive in this competitive world. However, it is argued that employers should work for a certain number of hours on weekdays and should not be requested to work extra hours. The following paragraphs will discuss the view and my perception.

It is reasonable to believe that employers should not request workers to work excessively. First of all, it is important to have a work-life balance. Employees, especially those scientific researchers and software developers, are likely to experience burn-out after the busy weekdays, and they are in desperate need of leisure activities to recharge their batteries. They will work ineffectually if asked to work more hours. Furthermore, asking staff to work for prolonged of time period also undermines their enthusiasms about the occupations, as it causes a drastic decline in their spare time.

on the other hand, some people believe that employees have obligation to work extra hours and also can benefit from it. Firstly, many blue-collar workers, such as firefighters or policemen, are required to deal with a variety of unexpected emergencies. Additionally, working extra time also contributes to promoting workers' understanding of the job descriptions and improve their capacity. For instance, as a technique engineer, working for extended hours enables them to familiarize with the painstaking procedures, thereby significantly enhancing their practical skills.

In my opinion, it is worth mentioning that employees are responsible for working extended hours since they sometimes have to cope with various pressing problems. However, employers are supposed to strike the balance between the working hours and free hours. Therefore, I agree the opinion in some ways.