The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or other academic institutions.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's technological era, one should have practical knowledge along with the study knowledge gained at universities. In these days, the qualities and skills that an person should acquire to meet a successful life cannot be gained at universities or any academic institutions. I totally agree to this argument and I will give my reasons in the following passage.

On one hand, every individual should think beyond their learnings. Also, one need to analyse what happens if we apply the techniques and methods that are learnt theoretically. For example, during certain times people who have been failed in their university studies may have the happiest life because of their skills and practical thinking in appliance of various methods. Nowadays, companies also prefer employees who are doing excel with their practical thinking and active towards their work. At the same time, people with good qualities and skills can adapt any kind of work.

On the other hand, some people are like just understanding the topic, but they cannot use those methods in their routine when they are required. For example, sometimes topper of a class during his university studies cannot have a happy and successful life because of just not having the practical knowledge. However, it is necessary for everyone to take some time before getting employed to gain knowledge and different kinds of work.

After having considered all the above discussed points, We can finally draw a conclusion that people need to have different thinking level and skills to lead a successful and happy life. It all depends on the individual about learning the advanced techniques and to know how to keep them in to use during their education.