The rising levels of congestion and air pollution found in most of the world cities can be attributed directly to the rapidly increasing number of private cars in use. In order to reverse this decline in the quality of life in cities, attempts must be mad

To bring a revolutionary change is always very difficult. If we look back in history, we will realize how complicated it is to transform people's notion. Since, almost twenty years, it has become a trend to use private conveyances specially in urban areas. Although, incessant attempts have been made by the governments of almost all the nations to change this scenario but deplorably all trials have been foiled. However, I firmly believe that by resolving few problems , we will certainly be able to achieve this goal.

Firstly, availability of the public transportation should be increased. This can be done by introducing a slew of electronic auto rickshaws, buses and local trains. When common mass will have the option to commute through public vehicles more feasibly and at much cheaper price then they will definitely assimilate this positive change. Additionally, condition of the roads should be improved too. Because, currently roads in our country are in detrimental position. Unless these changes are made, it is intricate to convince public to switch to sundry transportation system.

Secondly, it is essential to spread awareness about the conservation of our ecosystem. More number of seminars should be conducted on large scale to compel people to contemplate the harmful effects of air pollution on plants as it is causing rise in global warming unceasingly.

Conspicuously, when people will learn that pollution is a serious threat not only to this planet but to their offspring as well. I can say assertively that society will inevitably contribute. After all, we all want a better place to live in.