Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artist. To what extent do you agree.

Art and science are considered as pillars of our society. Both, an artist and a scientist, play vital roles in the formation of a civilized society. The contributions from these two entities are highly appreciated and welcomed by all in a society. The influences made by their works are commendable. But, concluding on who contributes more would be cumbersome; however, in the present world where invention and innovation are the buzzwords, I think a scientist’s delivery would be valued more.

An artist is highly capable, said to even portray one’s mind. In the past, an artist was an avid source of inspiration for many. An ideal exemplification would be the reference of king DRaja Ravi Varma in Indian scripts, where he was admired by many ladies for his outstanding paintings. The works of world renowned artists like Da Vinci, Othello etc. will need a special mention in this context. The society is acknowledged of its evil faces by artists through their works - a documentary against child labor,celebrities holding hands together against a social cause like AIDS awareness campaigns would serve a few examples.

On the other hand, scientists are under constant effort to bring comfort to our life. The scientific revolution is considered an epic that happened in this century. Through new inventions, they aid society in overcoming the obstacles and challenges faced by their counterparts. Through scientist, we are able to achieve longevity, excellent discoveries avail us with new forms of energy, scientists come up with new ideas to improve our quality of life, almost every day. In addition to this, scientists are behind experiments and research to eliminate all possible threats from our society. Meanwhile, almost all huge machines to tiny kitchen equipment that we use in our daily life have a scientist’s effort behind.

So from the above discussion, my conscientious allows me to favor a scientist than an artist with regards to their contributions to our society. Both these as mentioned earlier are vital for us. An artist acts as a source of inspiration and information, whereas a scientist works as a source of innovations and inventions.