In some countries children start school at the age of four and in the other countries at the age of seven. Some people believe that early school start is affecting parent child relationship. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

A child has to follow multiple steps to acquire education in his life and school education is considered first and the most important step in this journey. Education experts suggest that best age to start early education is seven, which few reckon that formal education at the age of four can bring better results.

The proponents of early education argue that early formal education can develop social as well intellectual skills in kids earlier, which can be very advantageous for his further study. According to them such students feel more comfortable to interact with other students and teachers than others who starts school late. Additionally, early education on literacy and numeracy can help kids to get better understating in their further education.

On the contrary, people against this trend have different point view and they say that this time period of his age, kids should spend with his parents learning basic behavior traits. They argue that a parent is a best teacher for a child, so parents should devote their time to teach their kid in his beginning age. Furthermore, early education can hinder holistic development of a child and can make him physically and psychologically sick. A research work by teachers and education experts in England have brought the facts in light that the children, who start formal study in the age of seven, shows better educational achievements.

To conclude, I believe that starting years of childhood should be spent with parents and play activities. Putting children under the pressure of study can hamper holistic growth of a child, hence, this practice should be discouraged.