In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the economic structures of many countries in the world, it is observed that a huge deviation exists among the salary structure of the employees. Some employees usually earn extremely high salaries, whereas, many other have lower pay scales. Some people consider it a positive sign for a country but some refute this and proclaims that government should have limitize the salaries amount. I will discuss both opinions in my Essay.

On the one hand, it is believed that earning higher levels of salaries by individuals is beneficial for country, government and the individuals earning it. Moreover, if an employee reaches the top limits of pay/salary scale that means he/she deserves it and company values his/her competences and experience. For Instance, we consider cement sector and taking real life example of D.G. Khan Cement Company, which is indeed the second largest cement producing company in Pakistan. By analyzing pay structure, it is observed that an electrical engineer is earning approximately half a Million Rupees a month but a Manager Finance usually earns half of it while being on the same position in terms of grade. It is because of the fact that an electrical engineer is technical person and spends more of his time outdoor and believed to be a key person in the plant. Subsequently, he deserves more salary/compensation.

on the other hand, many people believe that there has to be a limit over the remunerations paid to employees and government should back/organize the same. Furthermore, by sealing the pay scale or by limiting the amount, almost all the employees of any organization would be benefited as the pay scale of the people with lower salaries will be improved. For Instance, MCB Bank Limited is largest financial institution in Pakistan. In addition, the same approach can be observed in this organization as the model discussed earlier is well implemented in this esteemed Bank. Resultantly, the employees working in this Bank are very much satisfied, motivated and contented. On the top of it, the Bank is growing at a rapid pace and earning huge profits as well as paying more than 3 Billion Rupees as Tax to Government of Pakistan.

In a nutshell, it can be said that the both approaches are logical and beneficial in many contexts. But in my opinion, the proper distribution of wealth is always a better approach and provides benefits to more and more people. As a result, the employers, employees, companies and governments all gets benefited.