In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In today's modern world, it is very intricate to sustain without doing hard work. In most of the countries, it is quite difficult to get a good job unless one is highly qualified. This scenario has lead to a feeling of insecurity among the youth. They are frightened to not been able to fulfill their dreams and their parent's aspirations.

Foremost, competition has been increasing incessantly which has made the young people miserable. Although, there are many more reasons such as the desire to prove themselves and to become financially independent. Young people especially, boys want to achieve their goals in life swiftly so they do not have to look upon their parents for their needs. In order, to do so, they tend to devote more time to studies or vocation instead of having fun with their friends and family.

These people are aware of the fact that nowadays, only a person who is successful and wealthy is respected. Conversely, to a man who has not been able to attain anything as he is neither recognized nor honoured in the society. Therefore, it has become essential for today's generation to work diligently and to concentrate more on building their future rather than to relish with their loved ones in going out for a vacation or movie etc.

To recapitulate, I admit, it is vital to focus on education and career but at the same time it is unwise to ignore the significance of relaxation especially at young age because there are several activities that can be done only at this age. I have seen many old people repenting that they did not enjoy when they were young as they were busy earning money. Additionally, relaxation is important to work efficiently, indeed, it not only energizes your brain but it also rejuvenates you. Hence, one must manage our schedule in such away that we always have some spare time to get indulge in our favourite past time.