Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

The parenthood is the most splendid feeling throughout the world. Therefore, the parental instinct is inevitably lead parents to purchase a great number of playthings. In fact, the benefits seem the most apparent, but surprisingly there could be drawbacks as well.

One of the prominent features is enjoying childhood. When either a boy or a girl has a new toy, it makes them very happy because children care about playing with their toys. By playing with smart games such as puzzles and thinking games, the brain development will be stimulated. For example, modern toys are designed to be not only educational but also fun. Accordingly, if parents buy these types of playthings, their children acquire intellectual mind as well as creativity. As a result, picking up the toys which enhance children’s recognition have significant advantages.

Although owing a lot of playthings is useful for either boys or girls, it possibly detriment them in some hidden ways. Interestingly, it contributes to spoil children as they used to have more toys than necessary which have adverse effects on their character. Moreover, their concentration span may suffer as they become unable to focus on one game for a decent length of time. For instance, while they are playing with one toy, their focus might be distrusted due to the pile of playthings which are tempting.

In conclusion, toys play an important role in helping children’s growth as they become smarter and happy. However, at the time, disadvantages come along with the benefits of owing a lot of toys since their attention may be lost instantly. Consequently, parents should choose not only the right toys but also a reasonable number of toys.