Some people are born to be the leaders others believe leadership can be learnt Discuss both views and give your opinion

Leadership is not just a human character trait, but a way of life. Only through actions, people show that they are leaders, making other people follow them. It is believed that individuals are born to be leaders rather than becoming ones, while the other part of the folks consider that leadership qualities can be acquired over time. In my opinion, both points of view are valid, since a person born with the makings of a leader can subsequently develop leadership skills even better.

Some people think that a human being is born to be a leader. The makings of a leader exist in a person even before he is born, in his genes, since there are some qualities of their character that simply cannot be developed with age. Therefore, qualities such as determination, charisma and responsibility are natural, and cannot be acquired over time. For instance, according to the results of many studies, most heads of states have shown leadership qualities since they were children.

On the other hand, some people can develop leadership skills over time working hard. By doing this, people have to learn a lot, including the ability to set goals and achieving them. Moreover, it is necessary to learn how to lead people, because this is the most difficult thing. Thus, for example, a person can have all the qualities of a leader, but if he cannot enjoy authority with his friends, colleagues, subordinates, etc. and at the same time lead them along, he will never become a leader.

In conclusion, I believe that although there are different points of view on the way of becoming a leader, whether at birth or by acquiring skills, I believe that a leader is a person who can lead others, for this they certainly must have charisma. Therefore, a person should, firstly, be born with the makings of a leader, and secondly, one should develop the leader’s qualities during their life.