Some people believe that children s leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience

There is no dought in the importance of education to child life. It is a necessity to maintian a healthy and knowledgeable humankind skills. Despite that, kids activities should very to create balance. In this manner, play times would be as important as well. I believe leisure breaks should be focused mainly on fun and joyful sort of acts. It is beneficial for child growth and even for more quality learning, in its proper time.

A healthy balanced life is a compound of activities and rolls in life. And what a better way to teach that to a kid than show her/him from early life stages that habit. If educational skills would be %60, leisure time should be %20 and so on. When i was younger, my mom would encourage me and my siblings to finish our homeworks the earliest so we can have to play the PS or paint or even bake some cookies with her. In that way, i gained my love for painting and my sister have an actuak cookies shop. Also, we both get an A+ and loved classes too.

Formal education in not always the only way to learn and gain basic life skills. Kids are smart enough to pick things up and learn in most times, even leisure time. That's why schools have an -out class- activities. An example of that may be children in very young age 3-5 years old learn skills such as: shoes tie. They mimic their parents ruther wear their shoes sometimes to do excatly what they were doing.

In short, leisure activities is not a weast of time. Actually it is important to balance out educational doings. Further, make a room for a kid mind to recharge and do better in the learning process in return. Despite the benefits of fun time in which it might be a mistray hoppy holdee. She/he will find it handy in future time to come.