Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time

The infants are the future generation of a country and more investment on educational infrastructure for those will pave way for the development of a country. However, the conservative parents force their small ones t study, even during their play time. As a result, I do not agree that, the free hours of a child should be educational, hence it will have an negative impact on creativity and socialization during early ages.

Firstly, the experimentation skills developed during early part of life will be a cue for the creativity skills at later stages. Younger generation should not be always cornered with text books and school curriculum. At least after school time, they should be allowed to experiment the nature and surroundings. Therefore, those hours should be productively spent nurturing the nature.

Secondly, socialization in early part of life will help to be a good citizens. In addition, during early teenage period, they should be free to play and be social with the peer group regardless of any discrimination. Further, after study time, they should be allowed to move around with relatives and family members. More importantly, this will facilitate in develop love and caring among others.

However, these leisure activities should be closely monitored and controlled by the parent. Moreover, the technology has influenced more the young people that the adults. They should not be addicted to computer games and mobile phones. Finally, these activities will kill the productive leisure hours.

When all the above are taken into consideration, in my perspective, I do not agree the younger generation spending their leisure time in educational activities. This will not only affect their creative skills, but also their sociliazation with community. THis will craft them to be a perfect adulthood.