Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

Nowadays, protecting the wildlife is underestimated by governments in some countries which will be devastating in the future. Meanwhile zoos play an important role in wildlife conservation. It is believed by a group of people that it is cruel to keep animals in zoos, others however refute this. Both points of view will be discussed.

There are some persuasive arguments in favor of keeping animals in zoos. From the environmental perspective, they can protect the endangered species and give scientists the chance to study their behavior. From the economical point of view, they employ the large number of people which provide great job opportunities and income for the local area. In addition, zoos are entertaining, educational and fun. They can make a fantastic day out for a family to have fun and children learn to respect and protect the nature and wildlife.

On the other hand, there are some strong arguments against keeping animals in cages for entertainment. Based on the moral point of view, keeping animals in cages is unethical and we have no right to use animals for entertainment. In addition, Zoos exhibit animals with the aim of making profit. According the environmental aspect, zoos are artificial so animals lose their instinct for hunting. Furthermore, It would be better to protect the animals' natural habitat to reduce the risk of their extinction.

To sum up, although zoos are entertaining and educational for children, they will change the animals' instinct which seems not to be rational. It would be better to protect the preserved areas to keep animals safe.