Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

The prompt asserts that some people opine that at present humans have too many options. In this modern era, the advancement of technology made an eclectic distinct fields connected with each other. I strongly agree with the contention for two reasons, however, in some instances the opposite is true, there are many disonant choices which integrated into one.

Firstly, we delve into the realm of education." The only good is knowledge and the only evil is ignorance"- Socrates. There should be significant importance given into this field of education. In the pre-historic times, there were no separate fields in education or knowledge. Everyhing fell into one giant field called knowledge ranging from star gazing-astronomy to Pythagoras's right triangle theorem. But, as time passed by, it started to separate into subjects such as philosophy, science, and humanities. After that, it started to differentiate even further, science parted into physics, chemsitry, biology, astronomy, and mathematics. At present, the school of thoughts diverged from its core to more disciplines. For example, if we look into physics, there are theoretical physics and experimental physics. Thus, nowadays we have more choices regarding education, whereas, in the past, we had only a few to choose from.

Secondly, every aspect of our lives have more options nowadays. For example, if we go on to shopping to buy appearels, there are tonnes of choices. There are hundreds of brands of clothing which offers different types and kinds of clothes. And, even there are distinction regarding the fabric of clothes. Moreover, the internet is widening this choice to an inmaginable number of choices, as more and more online shops are lurking over the internet. Another example, in the past, it was quite simple or elementary to people find dates or partners. But, now the advent of social medias and dating apps such as Tinder, Bumbles, and many more , enabaling people to choose another human being from a huge pool of people. Therefore, every aspect of our lives are changing rapidly with wide spectrum of choices.

In conclusion, I agree with the prompt that number choices is becoming too humangous.