Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only betterfor their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion

Although there are some people who believe eating no meat or fish helps them with their health and the environment, I do think there is no need to forbid ourselves to eat these food products because there are many benefits on them that exceed the environmental impacts.

It can be argue that the consumption of meat or fish affect people’s health, as some doctors have said and it has been shown on different media, meat and fish, both can bring health problems to the consumer. Red meat, for example, can be the cause of many heart conditions on the people who eat it and big and frequent portions of fish, could actually intoxicate people with heavy metals like mercury.

Furthermore, a high demand of meat can bring negative impacts to the environment, such contribution to the climate change. In order to accomplish the tons of meat people eat daily, there is going to be the need to do more livestock activities, which is outlined as one of the most polluting economic facts in a country, because the amount of greenhouse gases relating to it.

However, in my opinion I do believe it is important to eat regular portions of meat or fish to supply the body requirements and not have health problems later on life. There is not necessary to become a vegetarian to have good health and care for the environment.

In conclusion, it is people’s decision to make about what they want to eat or how they want their eating style to be like, but I do not think vegetarianism is the absolute manner to care about the health and the environment. Benefits by eating meat or fish are more important than the environmental impacts produced.