Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more prons to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Nowadays, living in cities is more common, and people prefer to get together for having new opportunities. Decision making about type of the building is a challenging issue. Some people like to live in an apartment while others tend to be in a house. It is disagreed that staying in a house has more profitable in comparison with a flat. In this essay this issue would be discussed and concluded.

Todays, especially in developing countries, land is a precious asset, and in order to buy a house you should pay a lot of money while you are able to have a flat and save money. As an example, in Tehran, capital of the Islamic Republic of Iran, in some region of this mega city, the price of a square meter of land is more than 15,000 dollars. Only very few people could pay this money for housing but if this price distributes to some flats rather than a house, the price would be reasonable for more citizens. Thus, living in a flat could help to save money.

Secondly, security is a prominent aspect of abode. Unfortunately, in recent years, for the reason of some illegal treat like robbery, violence and etc. living in a flat is preferred. For instance, last month, we experienced robbery in our neighborhood. Robbers stole a lot of money from a house, when the settlers were not in their home. As it clear, living together and in a construction could be fruitful for prevention from this type of problems.

Living in a house has some preference in compare with others types of accommodations, but, as it mentioned above, staying in an apartment is affordable and bring a lot of security. For future, it is estimated that dwellers will be inclined to resident in flats more than past years.