Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared to an apartment?

It has always been regarded that living in a house simply means having a lot of conveniences just because of its freedom. However, some prefer to live in an apartment for some reasons. These points of view will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs.

First of all, a house can offer more privacy than the apartment where one can live according to his wish. Also, most of the times, houses are much spacious where children and adults can do outdoor or recreational activities. To paraphrase, if a person has his own house they can organize kitty party at his habitation without spend money on public halls. Moreover, owners can add more rooms as the family grows or renovate it by their choice which is an out of option in apartments. That is why some people gravitate towards this thought.

Nevertheless, some people argue that not everybody can live in a house just due to its cost. For instance, in London, people who have its houses pay a lot of money in the form of taxes like house tax. So, an apartment is a cheaper option for low-income people. What is more, there is more security in condos as they usually have security guards so people can go anywhere during a vacation time even for a long time. Thus, it is clear that it has various advantages indeed.

After analyzing the aforesaid points, it has been proven that although living in an apartment offers more security and a cheaper selection but for a family, living in a home would be an ideal choice and adds more happiness to the family life.