Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

The purpose of advertising is to get people know about some new or specific products. As a result, people buy it more because they know what exactly fits them, improves their lives. Some people say that commercials are made to make society buying products, just buy and not to think whether they need it or not. Others say that advertisement helps us in everyday life to save our time in searching things in internet or journals. You just see an advertisement and you know that you need it, it will help you.

Nowadays, there is a lot of professions connected with commercial. A plenty of people work everyday to make you want to buy products. They work on the cover of the product and , if it is expensive, on the advertisement shown on TV or billboards. An advertising video shows people how they can live or what they could be with their commodity. Our society is keen of spending a lot of time reading about celebreties so that a famous star can be invited to take participate in advertising video. This, definitely, will help you make decision to buy something or not.

I, personally, think that advertisement is made to help people. Watching or reading about something helps you to make decisions in everyday life. For example, I have got a headache. I do not know what medicine I need, I mean the name of medicine. But I remember well that song from the advertising on TV, where people dance and sing about a treat from headaches. And they sing the name of medicine several times, so that I remembered it well. I go to the local drugstore and buy it. Yes, it can be rather expensive, but I know it is good because it is paid off.

To sum up, there are two kinds of avertisement. The one's that annoying and making you buy the things you do not need and that which really help you to solve some everyday problems.