Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Agree or disagree?

In terms of focus time, It is widely perceived among people that teaching is more condensed about theoretical facts on the expense of skills, which are needed to be learned and practiced to face the real life.I agree with that to some extent, as some points need more clarification.

Obviously, acquiring skills is mandatory for work field, because all employers nowadays are looking for applicants with relevant skills beyond their acquired background.A good example for this is the design companies who strive in hunting employers with the certain capability of software programs like photoshop,3D max or autocad.this will give the company more competency in the market, and as a reflect of that leads to better job offers and salaries for those having these skills.

On the other hand, theoretical studies are highly important to some professions, as their main duties depending on the information. For example, Pharmacists should have a full awareness about the medicines, uses, side effects and other contraindications or misuse of the drugs. So they can dispense these remedies to patients in a proper effective way.For sure here the factual knowledge helps in saving lives.

Regarding the importance of facts practice and application, In universities, some of the colleges like medicine, engineering, dentistry, and Media ensure certain time for internship and training that students have to enroll and pass before getting their final degree.this learning design is too helpful to equip graduates with skills that are necessary to the job market.

In conclusion, allocating more time for practical skills teaching will guarantee the best educational outcomes for students, being ready for market needs and life challenges.I hope to find the best mix in all education levels from primary schools to universities, even the postgraduates.