Some people say that in all levels of education from primary schools to university too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Now a day, learning facts and practical skills both are equally important in education. But many people argue that from basic to higher education ample time is spent on learning fact compare to practical skills which are equally imperative. I agree with the statement that less time given on practical skills in compare to learning facts.

Firstly, the curriculum of schools revolved around the learning fact. Like the subject which we study during our schools, For example math’s, science, history etc are more of theoretical subject not the practical one. Practical subject like drawing, social activity are always missing from year syllabus of primary school. Even in university also they give more attention on learning fact compare to practical skills. For instance, if someone wants to become a doctor he just needs a book but when it come to practical knowledge he need a proper setup of hospital with patients. And all this cost a huge amount of investment because of that universities always ignore the practical knowledge.

Moreover, the teachers in schools as well as in universities are more focus in completing the syllabus. And the reason being they ignore the practical skills. The humongous curriculum is given to teacher at start of the year, and they have to complete the syllabus by end of the year. In that hurry they ignore the practical skills is always leave behind. For instance, during our college our teacher always misses the chemistry practical class because teacher is behind the schedule to complete the theoretical class.

In conclusion, I opine that both practical and theoretical knowledge is important to be successful in life. Educational system must be change to give equal value to both of them.