Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give y

Declining of the level of public health has became a concerning issue in the modern society and their solutions are widely discussed. Some suggest the best way to tackle this problem is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others and I believe various other measures are required. Discussion will be presented in the succeeding paragraphs.

There is no doubt that the increase in the number and varieties of sports facilities will provide an easier access for people with different interests and skill levels. As the number one health problem in modern society, shown by numerous medical researches, obesity is caused by sedentary lifestyle. With this, an easier access of sports facilities may relief this issue to some extent.

However, to effectively solve the issue in public health, more measures are required to encourage people to live a healthier life and to motivate people to exercise more frequently. Besides lack of exercise, unhealthy diet can jeopardize public health as well. Large consumption of liquor, cigarettes and a high-carbohydrate diet can all lead to serious health problems for the mass. Therefore, relevant measures can be implemented. Some of the measures are organizing more local sports games and events to interest public and imposing heavy tax on alcohol, cigarette and junk food.

In conclusion, public health in the modern society is becoming a serious concern, which is caused by different reasons, and cannot be completely controlled by just increasing the sports facilities. A combination of measures from different aspects that encourage people to choose a healthy lifestyle can solve the issue more effectively.