Some people say that cities are a better place for children to grow up in while others believe countryside is the right choice Discuss both views give your own opinion and examples

In this era of globalization, it is seen that parents want to provide the best opportunities to their children, so that they can compete with the challenge ahead. In this context, some people claim that city life proves to be the best alternative to give healthy and futuristic growth to their generation, while a few others advocate the importance of living in the rural areas. Although plenty of open space, fresh vegetation, and safety are the focus areas of life in the countryside, the availability of numerous educational, recreational, and career options in a city is undeniable. I am in accord with the former statement and think that children should be exposed to the reality of life in order to learn how to strive in a diverse and competitive culture, which is only possible while staying in a city.

Countryside, which is popular for its vast and fresh environment away from the hustle and bustle of city life, is famous among many masses. Many claims that it can have a positive impact on the overall development of children. Homely grown organic food, more family time, and less pollution due to low traffic contribute to promoting good health. Moreover, a low rate of crime in comparison to cities gives a safe surrounding to grow. Also, distractions from any emerging wrong fashion trends will be at bay. For example, early exposure to drugs, clubs, and indulgence in live-in-relationship has engulfed young minds in the city. so, to provide a nurturing atmosphere, parents prefer a rural living over city life.

On the other hand, many argue that the countryside lacks in providing effective quality progression channels. They prefer bringing up their children in a city because of the exceptional available resources needed for a career, employment, and growth prospects. In addition, children learn to respect different cultures and languages, an essential skill required in any workplace. Moreover, they are exposed to many advanced technologies, good medical facilities, and different promising streams. For instance, masses are well informed about the latest future options at the global levels, while being a part of an advanced educational system. Hence, looking from the overall perspective, it is readily apparent that urban life wins over rural living to provide holistic growth opportunities.

To conclude, parents are always concerned to explore excellent growth scenarios for their children. As a result, it remained a point of hot discussion among people to choose between urban and rural sectors for their children. However, in my opinion, one should go for city life, as it covers all the essential components needed for a progressive future.