Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another

Communication is an important and essential for life of people in the past, now and future. With the advant of Internet, communication becomes easier now than the past. It is ture that Internet is making people to contact with one other more easy. The efficiency of communication via Internet is exhibited by saving time and exceeding the comfinement of location.

To begin with, communication via Internet is time saving. A short message or phone call will reach the receiver instantly. Comparing with other means of communication, take letter for example, the delievery takes days even weeks. In the fast-pace era, Internet is the major route to transmit the latest information. If a same message is sent by post, it will become an out-dated news when arriving the receiver. Due to the trait of time saving and almost simulteniously transfering, Internet is efficient for communication.

Furthermore, Internet exceed the limitation of lacation. Messages can be sent to any people wherever in the universe as long as he has a receive device. Letters can only be mailed with a country two centruries ago. Nonetheless, scientists are capable of send messages to astronauts in the International Space Station. With the utilizing of Internet, English learners from Asian countries are able to tale to teachers in the UK and the USA via Skype. All these could happen because of the efficient means of communication via Internet.

To recapitulate, the great invention of Internet enables people to communicate with one another regardless of the time and lacation. The breaking confinement of lacation and the almost simultenious transmitting make Internet an efficent tool for communication.