Some people say private schools should be banned because they give students an unfair advantage on others. To what extent do you agree or disagree. Give your opinion and include relevant examples from your own experience.

Education institutes play a significant role in the development of the child. Today, some people believe this role has been deterred due to privatization in the sector of education. I agree with this statement and feel that private schools give inappropriate gains to pupils for their own financial gains. However banning private schooling cannot be a solution to tackle the problem.

Private schools impose a negative image of the world on students by indirectly teaching crime. In these institutes, control is in the hands of businessman and not on the teachers. For example, when any student misbehaves, a teacher does not have control to punish them. Also in some institutes, punishments are defined as a fine, from which students can learn the concept of bribe and they may get a wrong impression that money can give them freedom to crime. Further, when children learn that some bucks can get their work done without any efforts, they would not study, as a result, they would lack aptitude. This deformation in the education system can generate doctors or engineers with a degree but not skills.

Not only students but also lecturers may also get affected and lose their place in society due to private schooling. When teachers in private academy themselves present an example of the offender, how can they make honest citizens? For instance, they may go to any extent for their own financial gain due to which their respect may be in danger. Even if any tutor likes to rebel this system, he or she might have to face the consequences and would leave the profession.

In conclusion, I agree that private institutes, nowadays, are considered as a profit making business and give the wrong benefits to a learner. However, prohibiting schools might not be the effective solution and government should introduce the policies to govern the education system in the private sector.