Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology Discuss both these views and

Some people suggest that choosing a field of study for a university degree must be optional while others assume it must be obligational as humankind needs to work more on subjects related to science and technology. In my opinion, everyone should be free to make a decision based on his interest because of the influence of studying a favourable subject on getting better results either the usefulness of each different field on study.

In the first place, there is no doubt about the impact of motivations on every individual. When someone loves something it means that person would pay more energy and time than others. Moreover, we can’t underestimate the effect of motives on people as they help every person to attain the best opportunities. Recent research on students and alumni at GWU revealed that the person who felt interested and satisfied by their major of study at the university perhaps could gain a better condition at the workplace.

On the other hand, each course of study at the university level would be practical as any major at university is not a single discipline but a part of a broad network. Furthermore, a mixture of different studies would allow us to develop as they help each other to expand and make new ways to think. Nowadays, many of best-ranked universities around the globe started to define multidisciplinary courses as they let students know about a wide range of fields due to make a mixture, such as mixing philosophy and car design.

In conclusion, choosing a field of study at university must be optional as it helps pupils to focus on their interests and also each field of study has its’ advantages to spend time on.