Some people think that excessive use of mobile phones and computers badly affects teenagers writing and reading skills Do you agree or disagree with the statement Give your opinion

Indeed, mobiles and computers are popular among teenagers. Almost every adolescent owns a mobile and a computer. Regarding the disadvantage of owning electronic devices, some people believe cell phonea and computers are adverse to writing and reading skills of youngsters. Personally, I am totally agree with this view. Informal writing and scattered reading are the two culpts that undermining wrinting and reading skills when using mobiles and computers.

To begin with, communication via mobiles and computers is predominantly informal writhing; whereas, one criterion of writing skills is formal. Normally, teenagers communicate online via short messages and twitter, which are informal. As youngsters are adapting to informal writing style, formal writing skills will soon be forgotten. Even worse, youngsters write e-mail in an informal way, which is detrimental for work because people are expecting a formal e-mail. In certain case, people merely ignore an informal written e-mail after a glance of the style. This is one disadvantage deriving from using mobiles and computers.

Moreover, scattered reading, the other habit developed from surfing online, is undermining reading skills of teenagers. Contemprary adolescents skip and skan materials on screen as a result of volunineous information surges in Internet every minute.Readers merely go through titles but not details when tackle with a screen of completely new information. This reading method acquires little detailed information, which is not an efficient reading skill. To make things worse, teenagers cannnot focus when they are readng a actual book.

To summarize, mobiles and computers flourish informal writing style and scattered reading, which are in contrary with formal writing skill and effective reading skill. Therefore, computers and mobiles are underming the reading and writing skills of adolescents. Teenagers ought to spend less time on mobiles and computers to avoid these problems.