Some people think that family is the most important influence on young adults. However, some people think that friends are the most important influence on young people. Which view do you agree with? Use examples to support your opinion.

Family and friends are considered great influence on young adults. However, some people think that family is the most important influence on young adults and other people take the opposite view. In my opinion, family influences young adults more than anything.

Firstly, family makes our future. They taught us about habits and discipline which not only help is find a good job when we grow up bit also help us live better lives. Good habits and wide knowledge are factors that lead to success. For example, when I was in primary school, my parents used to forced me to do the homework or read a book for at least 30 minutes every night. Thanks to my parents, I have made a good habit of studying.

Secondly, family stay with us at any situation. We may have many friends or relations. They will definitely be with us in our happy times. However, only our family stay with us in our hard times because they understand us more than anyone else. Besides, if we are successful then some people get jealous of us, family encourages when we pass every step and always looks forward to our advance steps.

Last but not least, family has a considerable influence on our character and behaviours. For instance, if a father is an alcoholic and yells at his children constantly, those children will be quick-tempered as their father. Otherwise, if he always cares about his family, his children will become kind and caring people.

In conclusion, family is a major influence on our life. We should love them with all our hearts and make them a priority.