Some people think that the government should give money to creative people such as artists and musicians To what extent do you agree

Few individuals are of the opinion that the government must provide financial aid to those who are pursuing careers in the creative fields. To an extent I second the thought, however, I don’t completely agree that it is mandatory for the government bodies to provide artists with monetary benefits. This essay delves into my opinion on the topic.

A prosperous career in the field of music and art is a privilege only to a selected few. Every successful artist will experience some amount of hardships during the start of his/her career. While hard work and strong determination is needed to grow big within the creative industry, sometimes luck also plays an equally important role. Those who are gifted but are not lucky enough will have several financial difficulties, particularly if they don’t belong to settled and stable income backgrounds. Inconsistency in income will lead to stress, anxiety, and depression for many individuals. Hence, government intervention is needed for musicians and others in the creative field to support their daily living.

However, it should not be mandatory for the government to support those belonging to the creative fields, simply because not everyone is deserving of monetary help. For instance, someone who is well settled and earning millions doesn’t require the support of the government. Those deciding to start a career in such a challenging field must also be willing to do odd jobs to support themselves.

To recapitulate, while the government must help those in the creative careers to an extent, it is also not their complete responsibility, and those joining the creative industry should not be completely dependent on the governing bodies for financial support.