some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them

discuss both views and give your opinion

Friendship has been always considered to be one of the most sacred relationships. Hence when it comes to choosing friends, people have different views. Plethora of people tend to believe that it is better to choose friends who always share the same opinions; however, another majority think it is more benefitial to have friends that often disagree with them. In my opinion, I would rather agree with the second view.

Embarking upon the first view, it can be attributable to various reasons. Some people love to feel themselves always agreed with, they hate to be corrected, or even told that they have a wrong opinion. As they have some sort of high ego, and want to be praised for their always correct perspectives. While, others think it is easier for them to have friends that share the same interests and hobbies, rather than arguing on what to do and what not to do. Furthermore, others adore the feeling of their friends always supporting their ideas in different discussions and arguments, especially with strangers.

On the other hand, majority of people believe that friendship is not just to have people in your life to blindly follow and agree with. These people have a wider cognitive and awareness, and know that listening to different opinions is healthy and enriches the one's knowledge. Besides, each person has a unique life experience, that aided in forming his/her opinions, and it is always better to share and brainstorm different ideas and opinions, rather than to just follow blindly. In addition to that, good friends should correct their friends when they commit mistakes, and not simply go with the flow. Even more, participating in new activities can be much more amusing than just doing the same things a one is used to do.

In conclusion, although it is easier to have friends with the same opinions and mentality; however, I strongly believe that it is healthier to have friends with different and various perspectives. And, as a matter of fact, all me true life-long friends, definetly, usually disagree with me in many opinions.