Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate school Others however believe that girls and boys benefit more from attending mixed schools Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Today, it is believed by any psychologists that educating environment and peer groups have undeniable effect on students’ performances. Whether mixed schools of boys and girls is more lucrative or separated ones, is a highly controversial topic among people. Both sides of this debate will be analyzed in this essay before a reasoned conclusion is reached.

In one camp, proponents of mixed schools argue that, this resulted in more successful families in future, due to the fact that children are able to interact with other gender and being acquaintance to their differences and similarities, which lead them to make an informed choice in the future for the case of marriage. For instance, 30years ago Iranian parliament passed a law to genderized schools. Apart from all other difficulties which has made for all sectors of society, divorce rate in recent years has dramatically increased. This trend continued up to the point that statistics illustrate that one third of marriages end to divorce, near triple rate of last decade.

On the other hand, backers of separated schools debate that consistent environment is far more beneficial for children to express themselves which enhance their self-confident. This opinion is rooted to the fact that in this case, pupils have no fear of being mimicked or made of fun if they announce their opinions. This fear is common in mixed schools, especially for girls. Take dance classes as an example. Tutors separate boys and girls in classes in order to teach basic rules in friendlier environment and instilled self-confidence in them before participate mixed classes. This example shows how separated classes would improve student’s self-confidence.

All in all, after looking at both sides of this debate, I believe mixed schools brings with it more positive than negative ramifications in compare to separated schools. It is hoped that students all over the world have opportunity to participate these kind of schools.