Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent Do you agree or disagree with this opinion Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent

Parents are the life-long teachers to their children. As teachers are required to acquire qualification to teach, some people believe it is necessary for young people to learn how to be a qualified parent in school. Personally, I disagree with this approach. I think that young people does not need to learn the skills of being a good parent in school, rather they should learn it gradually after grown-up.

To begin with, to learn how to be a qualified parent in school is totally unreasonable. First, parenting involves a board range of displine, including basic displine like physic and biology and advanced displine like nutritionlism and psycology. All these subjects will take dozens of years to study. Second, the skill of being a good parent are mainly based on experience. Every child shows a unique character; therefore, parents must develop the accordingly specific approach toward it. Take myself for example, I was a extremely ill-tempered child when I was in my childhood. I think my parent will never meet another child like me. Thus, it is irrational to teach young people the parentle knowledge in school.

On the other hand, young people can learn this knowledge from experience and books. The experience of ourself and other people is an excellence resource. Some people even write their experience into books; therefore, young people can refer those parenting books. People who had negative memory of punishment will endeavor not to verbally or physically attack their children because they do not want to see their own children experience the same misery as they did. Therefore, young people will eventually become a qualified parent with experience gained from childhood till the birth of infant.

In conclusion, I oppose the idea that young people learn parent skill in school, which I think is a waste of time. Young people will become qualified parent as long as they learn parental skills from experience of their own and others.